FIND WINES SHOP WINES
Forever Beach: An Emotionally Moving Narrative About Adopted Love

Forever Beach: An Emotionally Moving Narrative About Adopted Love

Forever Beach

A story of love, family, and redemption, Forever Beach by New York Times bestselling author Shelley Noble is a perfect end-of-summer book club pick, especially for fans of Kristin Hannah, Elin Hilderbrand, and Karen White.

In Forever Beach, Sarah Hargreave is anxious to finalize the adoption of her foster daughter, Leila. Once a foster child herself, Sarah longs to become Leila’s “forever” family and give her all the love and stability she was denied in her own childhood. When Leila’s biological mother suddenly reappears and petitions the court for the return of her daughter, Sarah is terrified she’ll lose the little girl she loves to the drug-addicted mother who abandoned her.

Having grown up in foster care, Ilona Cartwright fights for the rights of children who have no one to fight for them. But to Sarah she is Nonie Blanchard, who grew up in the same group foster home as Sarah. They’d promised to be best friends forever, but then Nonie was adopted by a wealthy family and Sarah never heard from her again. Sarah still hurts from the betrayal, and Nonie harbors her own resentment toward the past.

Mistrustful of each other, the two women form a tenuous alliance to ensure Leila’s future, but when Leila’s very survival is on the line, they’ll have to come to terms with their own feelings of hurt and rejection to save the child they both have come to love.

Book Page: https://www.harpercollins.com/9780062439062/forever-beach

About the Author: Shelley Noble is a former professional dancer and choreographer and has worked on a number of films. She lives on the Jersey Shore, where she loves to visit lighthouses and vintage carousels. She is a member of Sisters in Crime, Mystery Writers of America, and Romance Writers of America.

Author website: http://www.shelleynoble.com/

Uncork Your Creativity with this Herb Garden DIY Project

Come on in and make yourself at home. Please just verify that you’re 21 years of age or older.

© 2019 Sutter Home Winery, Inc. St. Helena, CA 94574