BLOG: Sutter Home Book Club

| Posted by Heather for Sutter Home
“All Summer Long“ follows one charming New York couple – prominent interior designer Olivia Ritchie and her husband, Nicholas Seymour, an English professor and true Southern gentleman. They are seemingly polar opposites yet magnetically drawn together, having been in love for more than 14 years. As...
| Posted by Heather for Sutter Home
No store-bought ice cream brand can bring you the same satisfaction as making it yourself. Sure, it may take a little more effort, but the reward for you, and your guests, will be so rich and delicious and ice-screamingly cookie good, everyone will want to lick the bottom of their bowls. In fact,...
| Posted by Heather for Sutter Home
A story of love, family, and redemption, Forever Beach by New York Times bestselling author Shelley Noble is a perfect end-of-summer book club pick, especially for fans of Kristin Hannah, Elin Hilderbrand, and Karen White. In Forever Beach , Sarah Hargreave is anxious to finalize the adoption of...
| Posted by Heather for Sutter Home
If your book club enjoyed books by Elin Hilderbrand, Jojo Moyes, and Jane Green, Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery is a perfect pick for your summer read. An irresistible novel —moving and funny, soulful and sweet — Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery is about happiness, heartache, and hope. A...
| Posted by Heather for Sutter Home
If you’re a fan of historical fiction, you and your book club will love "Marlene" by C.W. Gortner. "Marlene" is a lush, dramatic biographical novel of one of the most glamorous and alluring legends of Hollywood’s golden age, Marlene Dietrich — from the gender-bending cabarets of Weimar Berlin to...
| Posted by Heather for Sutter Home
It's the summer of 1944 in Door County, Wisconsin, where even the lush cherry orchards and green lakeside farms can't escape the ravages of war. ​ ​ Cherry Harvest by Lucy Sanna is a powerfully sensuous and gripping debut laced with suspense. It reveals a hidden side of World War II's home front,...
Hazelnut Flan with Roasted Cherries
| Posted by Heather for Sutter Home
Entertainment Tip: Chances are your book club has a tradition of pairing lively discussions with great food and drink. Add an extra layer to your book club gathering by serving a meal inspired by elements from the book—whether it’s the era or location of the setting, the culinary preferences of the...
| Posted by Heather for Sutter Home
A fiercely independent divorce lawyer learns the power of family and connection when she receives a cryptic message from her estranged mother in this bittersweet, witty novel from the nationally bestselling author of Someone Else’s Love Story and gods in Alabama. Thisemotionally resonant subject...
| Posted by Heather for Sutter Home
Book Description: An aristocratic young woman leaves the sheltered world of London to find adventure, passion, and independence in 1920s Paris in this mesmerizing story from the USA Today and internationally bestselling author of Somewhere in France and After the War is Over . Spring, 1924...
| Posted by Heather for Sutter Home
This month’s Sutter Home Book Club selection comes from the New York Times bestselling author Marisa de los Santos. Her novel, The Precious One, is a captivating story that revolves around themes all too compelling to all of us: family, friendship, second chances and the redemptive power of love...